Licensing and Activation

How to deactivate and remove Photo Mechanic from a computer

Last Updated -

Your Photo Mechanic license allows you to install and activate Photo Mechanic on up to three computers. If you want to uninstall Photo Mechanic, you need to deactivate it first. We also recommend deactivating your license before selling your computer or replacing the hard drive.

You must begin Photo Mechanic deactivation from the computer you wish to deactivate.

From the Help menu, go to Licensing: Deactivate this computer.

Did you find this article helpful?

Still Need Help?

Still need help? Our support team is waiting to help you.