Troubleshooting

What should I know before I upgrade my computer OS?

Last Updated -

We always recommend exercising caution when upgrading to a new OS, especially if you have any crucial deadlines approaching. Please make sure you have your system completely backed up and give yourself time for troubleshooting should anything unforeseen arise. 

To protect your activations while you make changes to your OS or hard drive, you can Deactivate your copy of Photo Mechanic® before starting the OS upgrade.​

From the Help menu, go to Licensing: Deactivate this computer. ​

You can reactivate your software after you are finished upgrading. Just choose "Register" when you open the software and then enter your License Key.  
 

Did you find this article helpful?

Still Need Help?

Still need help? Our support team is waiting to help you.