In the 'Save copy of transmitted photos:' option in File Uploader I would like to see a text field that allows for a subfolder of the specified directory option. This would allow for much more organization when saving files.
A larger change I would like to see is to have the files save only after successful upload or failure. If necessary to accommodate user's current settings maybe this could be an option enable by check box. This would require a bifurcation of the 'Save copy...' option but it would allow for much better record keeping. I think that any additional time for transmits this creates would be worth the benefit.