Start a new topic
Deferred

Update catalog on copy/move

Another one for Photo Mechanic Plus. In my particular workflow I import images to a local working drive while I process them and send on, then copy/move the images into my archive which is cataloged. 


So it would be good to have a feature similar to the auto catalog button on the ingest window on the copy/move window which adds (to selected catalog) or updates locations (if auto cataloged on import) the images in the catalog once they are moved to the archive.



1 person likes this idea

We're working on ways to better sync items. 


1 person likes this

Thanks!

Login or Signup to post a comment