Your Photo Mechanic license allows you to install and activate Photo Mechanic on up to three computers. If you want to uninstall Photo Mechanic, you need to deactivate it first. You must deactivate Photo Mechanic from the computer that is running it. However, if that computer cannot connect to the internet or to the Photo Mechanic activation server (for example, your computer is blocked by firewall settings), you may manually deactivate Photo Mechanic by uploading a deactivation file to the server. 

  1. Go to Help>Licensing: Deactivate this Computer.

  2. Select Deactivate Offline. 

  3. The system will generate a deactivation file. The default name for this file in Photo Mechanic 5 is PM5Deactivation.deac.

  4. Upload the file to http://camerabits.com/deactivate.




If you select this option, Photo Mechanic will no longer run on the computer, but the activation will still count against your activated device limit. You must upload your deactivation file to http://camerabits.com/deactivate to complete the process and free the activation. If the computer cannot connect to that server, transfer the file and upload it from another device.