Important! Critical information about Photo Mechanic Plus and MacOS Sonoma 14.3.

Before Updating Your Operating System


Print This Article 

  All Keyboard Shortcuts 


     We always recommend exercising caution when upgrading to a new OS, especially if you have any crucial deadlines approaching. Please make sure you have your system completely backed up and give yourself time for troubleshooting any issues.


    To protect your activations while you make changes to your OS or hard drive, you can Deactivate your copy of Photo Mechanic® before starting the OS upgrade.


From the Help menu, go to Licensing: Deactivate this computer.


    You can reactivate your software after you are finished upgrading. Just choose "Register" when you open the software and then enter your License Key.  



Can't find what you were looking for?

Submit a ticket

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry About That!

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to improve this article